Meeting Schedule

Please email the COSA Zoom room at cosazoomroom@yahoo.com prior to attending your first meeting.Tell us why you feel COSA is right for you; COSA Zoom Rooms are password protected to ensure the anonymity and safety of our members.

Before Attending Your First Meeting Please Read the COSA ZOOM Room Guidelines:

To keep the COSA Zoom Room safe, we COSAs:

  • Mute our microphone unless sharing or when asked to unmute by the Lead.

  • Are aware certain attire may be triggering for others and dress accordingly.

  • Stay attentive, avoid cell phone use/texting, minimize distracting movements, eating, etc.

  • Consider using ear buds if another person around us is able to hear anything. Meetings are private and anonymous. We make sure that we are the only person others in the meeting can see and that meeting participants are only visible to us.

  • Keep our video on. We make a visual and verbal introduction when entering the room for the safety of others. When possible, we inform “Everyone” in the chat box as a courtesy to the group if we must turn off our video.

  • Communicate any barriers at the beginning of the meeting. For example, if our home has people or activities going on, we may have to suddenly stop our video.

  • Make a habit of arriving on time and staying for the entire meeting.

  • To keep meetings healthy, we do not refer to specific acting out places, people, or behaviors, but rather speak in general terms and refer to how we feel. It is most helpful when members focus on the tools of the program, including the Steps, Traditions, and slogans. It is part of the trusted servant’s role and everyone’s responsibility to gently speak up if someone shifts away from these guidelines.

  • Share our own experience, strength, and hope (ESH) with the group, speaking in “I” terms (rather than using ‘you’) and keeping the focus on our own journey.

  • Advice-giving, telling others what they should do, judging or commenting on what people say or cross talk, including directing comments to a group member, or using another participants name during share, are all strongly discouraged.

Different Meeting types are available throughout the week.

(Topic, Sponsorship, Sexual Anorexia-Avoidance, Step Study, Meditation, and Support).

 

To join all COSA Zoom Room meetings (except HIR meetings):

  • Meeting ID: 457 778 6313
  • Click here: https://www.zoom.us/join
  • We do not send links or invites; please use the above ID number

 

Topic Meetings : to Receive Weekly Meeting Topics Sign Up HERE

Sunday

“SUNDAY SERENITY”
Newcomers welcome. Join us to start your week with ESH (Experience, Strength, & Hope)! Conference Approved Literature (CAL) based on the Step and Tradition of the month, along with other recovery topics, is shared.
7:30 PM US Eastern US, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago
6:30 PM US Central
5:30 PM US Mountain
4:30 PM US Pacific
12:30 AM UK (Monday)
9:30 AM Sydney, Australia (next day/Monday)
11:30 AM NZ (next day/Monday)

Monday

*NEW* mp3 Meeting

Newcomers welcome. This meeting broadcasts prior convention speakers, workshops and panelists who offer their experience, strength and hope. This meeting allows you to just listen wherever you are.

11:30 AM US Eastern US, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

10:30 AM Central

8:30 AM PST

 

“Finding Life In Balance” Meeting 

Newcomers welcome. This meeting uses “The Balance”, the bi-monthly COSA newsletter, focusing on the Step and Tradition of the month, and other recovery topics. Balance articles have been written by COSA members for over 25 years. 

7:00 PM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

4:00 PM US Pacific 

9:00 AM Sydney, Australia (next day/Tuesday) 

11:00 AM NZ (next day/Tuesday)

South Bay Meeting**

Newcomers and COSAs from anywhere are welcome. **This is a HYBRID meeting combining zoom and face-to-face format.

10:30 PM US Eastern

9:30 PM Central

8:30 PM Mountain 

7:30 PM US Pacific 

3:30 AM  GMT (next day/Tuesday) 

4:30 PM Wellington, NZ (next day/Tuesday)

2:30 PM Sydney, Australia (next day/Tuesday)

Tuesday

Traditions Meeting

Newcomers welcome. This meeting studies the 12 Traditions of COSA. 

12:00 PM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

11:00 AM US Central Time

10:00 AM US Mountain Time

9:00 AM US Pacific Time

4:00 PM Greenwich / Reykjavik, Iceland 

5:00 PM London, UK

6:00 PM Paris – Vienna – Switzerland

7:00 PM Helsinki, Finland

5:00 AM NZ (next day/Wednesday) 

 “Living The Literature” Meeting

Newcomers welcome. Topics come from the COSA literature. (Each week’s topic will be presented during the meeting. No purchase is necessary.) 

2:00 PM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

1:00 PM US Central Time

12:00 PM US Mountain Time

11:00 AM US Pacific Time

6:00 PM Greenwich / Reykjavik, Iceland 

7:00 PM London, UK

8:00 PM Paris – Vienna – Switzerland

9:00 PM Helsinki, Finland

6:00 AM NZ (next day/Wednesday) 

Syracuse Meeting

Newcomers and all COSAs from outside the Syracuse area are welcome.

5:30 PM US Eastern

4:30 PM US Central

2:30 PM US Pacific

10:30 PM London, UK

9:30 AM Sydney, Au (next day/Wednesday)

Wednesday

“Recovery“ Meeting

Newcomers welcome. Topic Meeting.

11:00 AM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

10:00 AM US Central

9:00 AM US Mountain

8:00 AM US Pacific

3:00 PM Greenwich/Reykjavik, Iceland

4:00 PM London, UK

5:00 PM Paris -Vienna – Switzerland

6:00 PM Helsinki, Finland

 “Wednesday Warriors” Meeting

Newcomers welcome. This is a topic meeting based on the Steps, Traditions, Tools and ISO Conference Approved Literature.   

8:30 PM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

7:30 PM US Central

6:30 PM US Mountain

5:30 PM US Pacific

10:30 AM Sydney, Australia (next day/Thursday)

12:30 PM NZ (next day/Thursday)

Thursday

“Safe Haven” Meeting

Newcomers welcome. A recovery-focused safe haven of recovery. 

3:00 PM US Eastern US, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

2:00 PM US Central

1:00 PM US Mountain

12:00 PM US Pacific

8:00 PM London, UK

9:00 PM Paris & Vienna

10:00 PM Helsinki

7:00 PM NZ (next day/Friday)

“Champions of Change Meeting”

Newcomers and COSAs from everywhere are welcome. Topic Meeting.

7:00 PM US Eastern

6:00 PM US Central

4:00 PM US Pacific

9:00 AM (next day/Friday) Sydney, AU

Friday

“TGIF” Meeting

Newcomers welcome. Join us as we share our Experience, Strength, and Hope (ESH) on diverse topics from a variety of recovery resources. 

2:00 PM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

1:00 PM US Central Time

12:00 PM US Mountain Time

11:00 AM US Pacific Time

6:00 PM Greenwich / Reykjavik, Iceland

7:00 PM London, UK

8:00 PM Paris – Vienna – Switzerland

9:00 PM Helsinki, Finland

6:00 AM NZ (next day/Saturday)

Sexual Anorexia-Avoidance Meeting:

Monday

“Anorexia-Avoidance” Meeting

This meeting is open to those who have been affected by compulsive sexual behavior, focusing on the pain, anger, shame, and experiences of COSAs dealing with another’s sexual anorexia or the compulsive avoidance of sexual intimacy. 

9:00 PM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

8:00 PM US Central

7:00 PM US Mountain

6:00 PM US Pacific

11:00 AM Sydney, Australia (next day/Tuesday)

1:00 PM NZ (next day/Tuesday)

Sponsorship Meeting:

Wednesday

“Sponsor Check In” Meeting

 Newcomers welcome. This meeting format provides an opportunity for COSAs who need a sponsor and COSAs who are willing to sponsor to meet and learn more about sponsorship.

 7:30 PM Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago 

 6:30 PM Central

 5:30 PM Mountain                                                                                               

4:30 PM Pacific

 9:30 AM Sydney, Australia (next day/Thursday)

11:30 AM NZ (next day/Thursday)

Healthy Intimate Relationships (HIR) Meetings:

Tuesday *ACSA*

NEW! Adult Children of Sex Addicts Meeting      

Please note: ACSA meetings meet in a different Zoom Room with a different Meeting ID: 566 056 0930

Email acsa.cosa@gmail.com for the password. 

Adult Children of Sex Addicts Meeting is open to anyone (newcomers welcome) affected by sexual compulsive behavior including members of other Twelve Step programs. Especially helpful for anyone who identifies as being affected by childhood caregivers or members of your family of origin – or – if you are not sure and are exploring whether you may have been affected by compulsive sexual behavior in this way, you are very welcome!
TUESDAYS 
7:00 p.m. Eastern US, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago 
6:00 p.m. Central 
5:00 p.m. Mountain 
4:00 p.m. Pacific 
12 Midnight GMT (Wednesday) 
11:00 a.m. Sydney, Australia (next day/Wednesday) 
1:00 p.m. Wellington, NZ (next day/Wednesday)

Please go to https://zoom.us/j/5660560930 .

Tuesday

 “HEALTHY INTIMATE RELATIONSHIPS” (HIR)        

Please note: HIR meetings meet in a different Zoom Room with a different Meeting ID: 566 056 0930

Email hir.zoom@yahoo.com for the password.               

HIR (or Healthy Intimate Relationships) is a style of blended meeting in which both COSAs and sex addicts are welcome to participate fully, with or without partners. This meeting uses the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of COSA to help us develop a greater capacity for empathy and emotional intimacy in our primary love relationships.

8:30 pm US Eastern
7:30 pm US Central
6:30 pm US Mountain
5:30 pm US Pacific
10:30 am Sydney, Australia (next day/Wednesday)
12:30 pm NZ (next day/Wednesday) 

Go to: 

https://www.zoom.us/join –

Enter Meeting ID: 566 056 0930 and the password.

Thursday

“HEALTHY INTIMATE RELATIONSHIPS”

Please note: HIR meetings meet in a different Zoom Room with a different Meeting ID: 566 056 0930

Email thursdayhir@yahoo.com for password.

HIR (or Healthy Intimate Relationships) is a style of blended meeting in which both COSAs and sex addicts are welcome to participate fully, with or without partners. This meeting uses the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of COSA to help us develop a greater capacity for empathy and emotional intimacy in our primary love relationships.

11:30 PM US Eastern
10:30 PM US Central
9:30 PM US Mountain
8:30 PM US Pacific
1:30 PM Sydney, Australia (next day/Friday)
3:30 PM NZ (next day/Friday)

Go to: 

https://www.zoom.us/join –

Enter Meeting ID: 566 056 0930 and the password.

Saturday

“HEALTHY INTIMATE RELATIONSHIPS”

Please note: HIR meetings meet in a different Zoom Room with a different Meeting ID: 566 056 0930

Email thursdayhir@yahoo.com for password.

HIR (or Healthy Intimate Relationships) is a style of blended meeting in which both COSAs and sex addicts are welcome to participate fully, with or without partners. This meeting uses the Twelve Steps and Twelve Traditions of COSA to help us develop a greater capacity for empathy and emotional intimacy in our primary love relationships.

10:30 PM US Eastern
9:30 PM US Central
8:30 PM US Mountain
7:30 PM US Pacific
12:30 PM Sydney, Australia (next day/Sunday)
2:30 PM NZ (next day/Sunday)

Go to: 

https://www.zoom.us/join –

Enter Meeting ID: 566 056 0930 and the password.

Step Study Meetings

Tuesday

“Maintenance Meeting”

OPEN to all COSAs!

7:00 PM Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

6:00 PM Central

5:00 PM Central

4:00 PM Pacific

12:00 AM/next day, London, UK

Wednesday

“Step Into Recovery” 

This meeting is now FULL and CLOSED to new members of the group.

1:30 PM Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

12:30 PM Central

11:30 AM Mountain

10:30 AM Pacific

5:30 PM Greenwich/Reykjavik, Iceland

6:30 PM London, UK

7:30 PM Paris -Vienna – Switzerland

8:30 PM Helsinki, Finland 

Thursday

 “Let’s Work It” Step Study Meeting  – FULL- CLOSED to new members of the group

8:30 PM US Eastern

7:30 PM US Central

6:30 PM US Mountain

5:30 PM US Pacific

10:30 AM Sydney, Australia (next day/Friday)

12:30 PM NZ (next day/Friday)

Friday

 “Morning Step Study” Meeting FULL – CLOSED to new members of the group

9:00 AM US Eastern, CAN, Trinidad/Tobago

8:00 AM US Central

7:00 AM US Mountain

6:00 AM US Pacific

1:00 PM GMT

Saturday

“Stepping Into Sanity” Step Study Group 

This meeting is FULL and CLOSED to new members of the group.

1:30 – 2:45 PM Eastern

12:30 – 1:45 PM Central

11:30 – 12:45 Mountain

10:30 – 11:45  AM Pacific

DAILY MEDITATION MEETINGS

10:00-10:20 PM US Pacific                                            6:00 -6:20 AM London, UK 

1:00-1:20  AM US Eastern                                            12:00-12:20 PM Sydney, AU

COSA Diversity Statement

  • COSA Diversity is consistent with the Third Tradition of COSA, which states that the only requirement for COSA membership is that our lives have been affected by compulsive sexual behavior.
  • The COSA Fellowship welcomes all genders, all varieties of relationship to the addict, all religious and spiritual preferences, all employment statuses, all marital statuses, all ethnicities, cultures, and languages. COSA does not discriminate on the basis of class, financial status, sexual orientation or gender identification, physical or mental challenges, race, or national origins.
  • In COSA, we find hope whether or not there is a sexually addicted person currently in our lives.
  • COSA Diversity is consistent with the First Tradition of COSA, which states that our common welfare should come first; personal recovery depends upon COSA unity.